Shattered

Just when I think I got a grip,
Why do I feel everything is starting to slip?
Dreams shattered, heart battered,
It is as if nothing really mattered.
Why does it feel everything was just a mirage of a desert,
When it was all that I ever really treasured?

Just when I think well, why don’t I start anew,
And everything’s gonna be just okay?
Something happens to break that in pieces,
Almost like the Universe is out there trynna make me feel like a fool, hey.

When it’s just tears making its way out,
And the soul is trying to break out and scream,
All I can do is stare up at the ceiling and harden up.
Coz no matter what, I ain’t gonna let myself,
Get shattered.

Take that, Universe.
Imma stay right here and let myself get burned.
I’ll take all the punches you give but you ain’t getting anything outta me.
Coz I’ve been numbed enough too many times than I can count,
Oh Universe, I might be shattered, but you know what?
I’m just gonna hang in here,
For you haven’t seen my limit and this,
This shit ain’t definitely my limit.

Leave a comment