Hijibiji

Hijibiji – A beautiful Bengali word, the meaning of which stands for hotchpotch, nonsensical stuff that makes little sense. That’s also the word which absolutely and precisely sums up the current situation of my life. You’d think, well ain’t that 2020 for most of us? Maybe, yes. More so, for me. Why, you ask? That’s a story for some other day, maybe.

So what’s the point, you may ask? The point is, every month when the last day comes and I don’t have anything ready to post here, I get so anxious and nervous and twitchy and on my nerves, I tell ya. So was the condition of this month too. However, unlike other months when I still get at least something ready, this month I couldn’t.

So for the sake of not breaking the age-old legacy that I have maintained of a-post-every-month since 2014 (if I’m not wrong), here’s this rather nonsensical post, saying nothing.

Just like my life. Hijibiji.

Leave a comment